app store downloadGoogle Play Download

Frequently asked questions

Thinking of joining Donate The Change or have a question about an accessory that you already have? Check out these FAQs first:

Search our FAQs

How does it work?

The keyrings and bracelets have a mini prepaid contactless chip inside them. Load money onto the card and set your donation rules. You can choose to:

  1. Round up to the nearest pound e.g the bill comes to £1.48, 52p gets donated.
  2. Add a percentage to each payment e.g. the bill comes to £25.00 and you’ve selected to add 5% so £1.25 is donated.
  3. Add a specific amount each time — like 20p.

You can also set a cap so you don’t donate more than you want to in any given month. Then just pay as usual wherever your see the contactless symbol. You even get rewards just for using the service.

Can I get my money back from my accessory?

Our Beta programme came to a close on 30th June 2018 and all active chips expired on this date. Without you needing to do anything, any remaining funds will be automatically credited back onto your registered debit or credit card by the 17th July 2018. There is no charge for the return of funds upon expiry of the Accessory on the 30th June 2018.

Please contact us via support@donatethechange.org if you have any questions about your account.

What happens with my Data?

Information provided by you is used to enable delivery of the Donate The Change service. Your data will be shared with the charities that you choose to support. Donate The Change never sell your data to third parties.

You are always in control of marketing communications, usage and donation rules.

How can I view my transactions?

You can view all your transactions and donations by logging into ‘My Account’ on the website or in the Donate The Change app. Once you are logged into your Donate The Change account, click on ‘Wallet’ and select ‘Transaction History’ from the menu.

If you require any further assistance accessing your transaction history please contact support@donatethechange.org

Do I need to close my Donate The Change account at the end of the beta programme?

No, you do not need to do close your account after the beta has closed and your chip has expired (30th June 2018). Any remaining funds on your account will be automatically credited back onto your registered debit card or credit card by the 17th July 2018.
 
If you’ve already opted-in to receiving our marketing information, you’ll be the first to hear about our new service, and get access to some cool new products. If you’re not on our list but would like to know when the new service is ready please sign up for updates here. We’ll let you know when everything is ready, and won’t bombard you with unnecessary emails.